top of page

My New Year Resolutions - 2019


2019 is just around the corner and as I say every year... where has the time gone! 2018 was a great year for me with lots of opportunities and fun memories but obviously some lows too.

I do love the new year new me feel towards the end of December into January and I always feel motivated to make positive changes and do things I didn't manage to do the previous year. Here is a list of my resolutions for 2019.

My resolutions:

#1 - Learn more about herbal medicine and naturals ways of healing illness

#2 - Read 1 book per month (Not a lot but I very rarely read!)

#3 - Grow more vegetables and store tomatoes for winter

#4 - Wake up between 7am and 7:30am every week day

#5 - Do 5 minutes of yoga every morning or before bed. Partake in one 30 minute routine once a week or more

#6 - Participate in more activism

#7 - Carry a tote bag with me at all times so I can pick up litter when I see it

#8 - Meal plan every week so I eat a more foods and boost nutrition. Also batch cook mixed dried beans each week.

#9 - Upload and sort through the thousands of photos on my phone and laptop

#10 - Cut down on social media usage!

#11 - Create and stick to a work schedule so I am more productive when it comes to my apprenticeship coursework

#12 - Clean my room at least once a week and keep on top of it. A clean room = Clean mind

Challenges:

#13 - No spend 2019

Only buying essentials and items you definitely need

#14 - Minimalism challenge

For each day of January you clear out a number of items in correlation with the date i.e

1st of Jan - remove 1 item.

2nd Jan - 2 items.

3rd Jan - 3 items and so on.

#15 - Keep 1 years worth of waste in a jar

#16 - Plastic Free July

What I want to make:

#17 - Homemade vegan butter

#18 - Homemade vegan cheese

#19 - Condiments i.e Ketchup

#20 - Seitan (Meat substitute made with wheat gluten)

Credit: iStock

I hope you all have an amazing start to the new year :)

bottom of page