top of page

What's in my trash jar? - April 2018


Super stoked about my waste in April. I managed to downsize my jar which is an awesome achievement for me! Let's hope I can keep my trash this low for May.

Jar contents:

- Plasting wrapping from an item of clothing I bought

- The final packet of corn starch (woohoo)

- Plastic wrapping from metal straws I bought. I was reusing it to store them but it broke :(

- Crisp packet from when I wasn't prepared

- Endless envolope windows

- Pieces of old holiday card convered in glitter

- Plastic tags

- Dental floss

- Produce stickers

- Plastic strip from xylitol packet

- Broken plastic plant tag

- Medication packets

- Old recipts

- The final pack of tissues (woohoo)

- Train ticket

- Plastic disc from an old sticker

- Random black plastic packaging

- That annoying plastic sleeve inside tissue boxes (seriously?!!)

bottom of page