top of page

What's in my trash jar? - May 2018


*A pretty full trash jar this month but I finally managed to finish my last tube of hand cream. I can now seek a zero waste, vegan option.

*It's also been a clumsy month! I've cut myself at least 3 times and had to use plasters for each (not in the jar).

*I've noticed that there are more produce stickers than normal on fruit! DOH

Here is what is in my jar:

- Produce stickers

- Sticky labels

- Plaster packaging

- Sweet packet

- Envelope windows

- Old gift card

- Plastic packaging from a card

- Dental floss

- Fabric strings (Not cotton)

- Empty hand cream bottle

- Train ticket

- Various receipts

- Fabric labels

- Plastic tags

- Broken toy

- Foil packaging

- 1 plastic spike from a hair brush

- Broken zip

- Staples

- Plastic ring seal from a peanut butter tub

- Plastic lid seal

bottom of page