top of page

What's in my trash jar? - November 2018


November was a pretty wasteful month. One thing I did this month was go through my craft draw and I use nearly all of the stickers I own for my bullet journal, hence the million plastic sticker backs and plastic sticker sheets in the jar! Once all of my stickers (yes there's still more!) are gone I will no longer purchase them and want to experiment with drawing and painting as an alternative. Another big waster this month was dental floss. I've been trying to get through 50 metres of the stuff for ages and have finally used it all up! I just purchased compostable, vegan charcoal floss by Georganics from the wonderful Incredible Bulk and I can't wait to try it. This month I am hoping for a smaller jar of waste compared to last December!


Here's my waste for November:


-3 plastic sticker sheets

-2 plastic bags from some reduced Mango's

-Old diary cover

-Plastic lid seal

-Plastic lid from a salt dispenser

-Piece of cardboard coated in plastic so it can't be recycled

-Old tongue cleaner (I now have a copper one)

-Plastic straw (even though I asked to not have one)

-Plastic sticker backs - LOADS OF THEM!

-Dental floss

-Broken elastic band

-Broken rubber band

-Sellotape end

-Loads of plastic cards i.e gift cards, discount cards, membership cards

-Produce stickers and a sticky label

-2 business cards... coated in plastic ¬¬

-Envelope windows

-Empty stamp booklet

-Plastic film from a card I bought a while ago and finally sent

-Old photograph

-Broken hangers

-Paracetamol blister pack

-Synthetic fibres

-Fabric labels

-Random plastic packaging from old purchases

bottom of page